Sign In
25 Nov 2017, Time 12:56 AM
920000425

 Creation of the Industrial Cities

 

Industrial Cities Development

  1. Beginning in 1390H, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia implemented a plan for the development of industrial cities. Industry is seen as an enduring and fundamental source of national income, and the basic plan is to resettle or establish factories in these cities where all the elements, such as basic services and equipment are available. In addition, where the environmental conditions, safety requirements, employment opportunities for citizens, and distribution of resources are considered in a manner that ensures that each of the Kingdom's regions has a carefully considered balance of each to reduce migration to the main areas.

    The first three cities, in 1393H, were established in Riyadh, Jeddah and Dammam on a total area not exceeding 1.4 million square meters. The success of these ventures led to the expansion of the program into the second five-year plan in 1395-1400H. By the end of the seventh plan, 1420-1425H, industrial cities numbered 14, in regions such as Riyadh 1st. and 2nd., Jeddah 1st., Dammam 1st. and 2nd., Makkah, Qassim, Al Ahsa, Madinah, Assir, Al-Jouf, Tabuk, Hail and Najran.

    Thereafter, Under the Council of Ministers Resolution No. (235), dated 27/8/1422 H, delegating authority to MODON, the agency sought to meet the growing demands for industrial land and expanded the existing industrial cities in 2009 in the following cities:

    1. Dammam 2nd.

    2. Madinah.

    3. Riyadh 2nd.​

    MODON also established and expanded a number of industrial cities during 2009 – 2013: 

    1. Developed the first phase of Sudair (8 million square meters), whereas work on the 2nd. Phase is ongoing.

    2. Developed the first phase of Al-Kharj (5 million square meters), whereas work on the 2nd. Phase is ongoing.

    3. Jeddah 2nd. (8 million square meters).

    4. Jazan (one million square meters).

    5. Ar'ar (one million square meters).

    6. Riyadh 3rd.

    7. Zulfi.

    8. Dammam 3rd.

    Currently work is in progress for the development of a number of new industrial cities. These cities are:

    1. Al-Baha.

    2. Jeddah 3rd.

    3. Jeddah 4th.

    4. Al-Ahsa 2nd.

    5. Gurayaat.​

Last Update 27 Aug 2017 01:00 AM

تسجيل الدخول
22 نوفمبر 2017, الساعة 06:24 ص
920000425

 نشأة المدن الصناعية

​​انطلاقاً من اتباع المملكة أحدث الأساليب العلمية في التخطيط لقيام نهضة صناعية على أسس علمية ثابتة تشارك في إنماء الدخل الوطني لخدمة الأجيال المستقبلية، فقد بدأت المملكة منذ بدأ العمل بخطط خمسية للتنمية عام 1390هـ بالاهتمام بالتنمية الصناعية، باعتبار الصناعة مصدراً أساسياً ومستداماً للدخل الوطني، وذلك بفكرة توطين المصانع في مدن صناعية تكون بمثابة تجمعات صناعية متكاملة تتوافر فيها كافة مقومات الصناعة من خدمات وتجهيزات أساسية تراعي فيها شروط البيئة ومتطلبات السلامة، وإيجاد فرص عمل للمواطنين، وتوزيع التنمية على مناطق المملكة بشكل متوازن للحد من الهجرة إلى المناطق الرئيسية.


وكانت النواة الأولى إنشاء ثلاث مدن صناعية في كل من الرياض وجدة والدمام، إجمالي مساحاتها لا يتعدى 1.4مليون م2 عام 1393هـ. وقد لاقت نجاحاً كبيراً في تشجيع المستثمرين السعوديين على الدخول في مجال الصناعة، مما دفع الدولة إلى التوسع في إنشاء المدن الصناعية ابتداءًا من الخطة الخمسية الثانية للتنمية عام 1395هـ/1400هـ والخطط التالية، حتى بلغ عدد المدن الصناعية في نهاية الخطة الخمسية السابعة 1425/1420هـ (14) مدينة صناعية في مناطق المملكة في كل من الرياض 1 و2، وجدة، والدمام 1 و2، ومكة المكرمة، والقصيم، والأحساء، والمدينة المنورة، وعسير، والجوف، وتبوك، وحائل، ونجران.

وبعد أن تأسست الهيئة السعودية للمدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية "مدن" وأشرفت على المدن الصناعية القائمة بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم (235) وتاريخ 1422/08/27هـ، سعت إلى تلبية الطلبات المتزايدة على الأراضي الصناعية، فقامت خلال عام 2009 بتوسعة للمدن الصناعية القائمة في:

  • الدمام 2.
  • المدينة المنورة.
  • الرياض 2.

كما أنشأت ووسعت عدداً من المدن خلال عام 2009م - 2013م:

  • الانتهاء من تطوير المرحلة الأولى بسدير (8 مليون م2)، والعمل على المرحلة الثانية.
  • الانتهاء من تطوير المرحلة الأولى بالخرج (5 مليون م2)، والعمل على المرحلة الثانية.
  • جدة 2 (8 مليون م2).
  • جازان (مليون م2).
  • عرعر (مليون م2).
  • الرياض 3.
  • الزلفي.
  • الدمام الثالثة.
ويجري الآن العمل حالياً على تطوير عدد من المدن الجديدة وهي:​

  • الباحة.
  • جدة 3.
  • جدة 4.
  • الأحساء 2.
  • القريات.
 ​
آخر تحديث 26 مايو 2016 05:34 ص