Eng. Khalid Bin Mohammed Al-Salem

Director General

 

Career History

Eng. Khalid Al-Salem is The Director General at Saudi Authority for Industrial Cities and Technology Zones "MODON" since September 2017 and Acting Deputy Minister for Industry at Ministry of Energy Industry And Minerals Saudi.

Prior joining "MODON" Eng. Al-Salem was the President of the National Industrial Clusters Development Program (NICDP) in 2015; and before being the president of (NICDP), he was the Vice President of Plastics and Packaging in 2014, wherein he supported the implementation of chemicals and plastics downstream industries in Saudi Arabia; and to lead the initiation of pharmaceutical cluster development.

Experiences

Eng. Al-Salem gained over 22 years of experience working with Saudi Basic Industries Corporation (SABIC). He was involved in different functions in research and technology including research work, technology development, plant performance improvement, plant start-ups and customer support.

He was also responsible for setting up chemicals and polymers research organizations in KSA, USA, India and China. This period included his successful leadership of marketing activities of innovative technologies (Acetic acids and linear alpha olefins) in SABIC.

 


 

Esucation

Eng. Al-Salem holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Thunderbird University, USA, and a BSc in Chemical Engineering, from King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.




 Last modified 07 Nov 2019
Content Rating   
Share

م. خالد بن محمد السالم

المدير العام

 

السجل الوظيفي

يشغل المهندس خالد بن محمد السالم منصب المدير العام للهيئة السعودية للمدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية "مدن" منذ سبتمبر 2017، وذلك بعد عامين تولى فيهما رئاسة البرنامج الوطني لتطوير التجمعات الصناعية بدءاً من شهر ابريل 2015.

وفي "التجمعات الصناعية"، تولى السالم منصب نائب الرئيس للصناعات البلاستيكية والتغليف منذ العام 2014م، حيث قاد خلال هذه الفترة عملية التخطيط لدعم الصناعات الكيميائية والبلاستيكية التحويلية، وكذلك إنشاء تجمع لتطوير الصناعات الدوائية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

الخبرات والمناصب السابقة

يتمتع المهندس السالم بخبرات متواصلة لما يزيد عن 22 عاماً، اكتسبها من خلال عمله بالشركة السعودية للصناعات الأساسية "سابك"، حيث شارك في العديد من المهام المتنوعة والتي شملت إجراء الأبحاث، وتطوير التقنية، وتحسين أداء المصانع، وكذلك التشغيل الأولي للمصانع، وخدمات العملاء. 

كما كان مسؤولاً عن إنشاء مؤسسات البحث والتطوير الخاصة بالكيماويات والبوليمرات في المملكة العربية السعودية والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ودولتي الهند والصين، حيث شهدت تلك الفترة في شركة "سابك" قيادته بنجاح لأنشطة تسويق التقنيات المبتكرة المرتبطة بـ "أحماض الأسيتيك وأولفينات ألفا الخطية".

كذلك تولى السالم منصب وكيل وزارة الطاقة والصناعة والثروة المعدنية لشؤون الصناعة "المكلف".

التعليم والشهادات

المهندس خالد السالم حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ثندربيرد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وبكالوريوس العلوم في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة الملك سعود في المملكة العربية السعودية .



 آخر تعديل 16 يوليه 2019
تقييم المحتوى   
شارك على