Sign In
25 Nov 2017, Time 12:59 AM
920000425

 Organization and Executive ByLaws

MODON Organization

The Saudi Industrial Property Authority (MODON) was established by the Council of Ministers (Resolution no. 235, dated 27/8/1422H) in response to local and global changes in industrial development. It is assigned with meeting increased needs in the Kingdom, as well as future requirements, enabling a greater role for the private sector in the development, operation and management of utilities and services in a competitive atmosphere. Further, to facilitate the Kingdom’s transition to an era of privatization of utilities and services, and to open foreign markets for Saudi national industry.

The institutional structure of MODON is designed to meet these tasks. Based on specific principles, it works to fully optimize the advantages of the government’s partnership with the private sector. MODON’s role is principally in the provision and development of industrial land and services, while the finance, construction, and operations will be undertaken by the private sector competitively.
Download the Document

Executive ByLaws

The By-laws of the Saudi Industrial Property Authority (MODON) were set forth in the Board of Directors resolution No. (5/2003), dated 03/12/1423H. They determine the rules and standards of MODON and govern its policies and strategies aimed at achieving the desired goals of the development of industry and overcoming obstacles faced by investors in this vital area.
Download the Document

Last Update 12 Sep 2013 12:53 AM

تسجيل الدخول

 التنظيم واللائحة التنفيذية

تنظيم الهيئة

نتيجة للمتغيرات المحلية والعالمية، والاحتياجات المتزايدة في مجال البيئة الأساسية اللازمة للتنمية الصناعية بالمملكة، ومتطلبات المرحلة المستقبلية، والإدارة لإعطاء القطاع الخاص دوراً أكبر في أعمال التطوير والتشغيل والإدارة للمرافق والخدمات لتوفير الأراضي الصناعية بأسلوب تنافسي في ظل آلية السوق، تمهيداً لدخول المملكة عصر خصخصة المرافق والخدمات، لمواكبة الاتفاقيات العالمية، وفتح الأسواق الخارجية للصناعة الوطنية، فقد تم إنشاء الهيئة السعودية للمدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية بناءً على قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (235) وتاريخ 1422/8/27هـ.

وطبقاً للمهام الموكلة إليها، يرتكز الهيكل المؤسسي لمدن علــى هيكلة مؤسسية محددة للاستفادة القصوى من كلِّ مزايـا شراكة الدولـة مـع القطـاع الخــاص، وفاعليــة توفيــر الأراضــي الصناعيــة، عبر بيئة عمل تمتاز بالشفافية في توزيع الأدوار بين "مدن" والقطــاع الخــاص، ويتمثَّل ذلك في التمييز بين مهمات التخطيط والإشـراف والرقابـة التـي تقـوم بهـا "مدن" ومهمـات التمويـل والإنشاء والتشـغيل التـي عـادةً مـا يتولاها القطــاع الخــاص بأســلوبٍ تنافسي.


اللائحة التنفيذية

حدد قرار مجلس إدارة هيئة المدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية رقم (5/2003) وتاريخ 1423/12/3 هـ اللائحة التنفيذية لتنظيم الهيئة ليضع الضوابط والمعايير التي تحكم عمل الهيئة وفق سياسات واستراتيجيات تهدف إلى تطوير عمل الهيئة بانضباطية واحترافية عاليتين، بما يحقق الهدف المرجو من إنشاء الهيئة في تطوير الصناعة وتذليل العقبات أمام المستثمرين في هذا المجال الحيوي.

آخر تحديث 09 يناير 2019 11:46 م